Chain Mail Jewellery & Accessories by Angie Mack

Spiked Full Persian Lariat – Tutorial & Kits

 

This is a new version of a design for a piece I made a while ago, using bright aluminium with spike adornments.

The tutorial for this piece has been published in the third issue of Digital Beading magazine, and once again Aussie Maille have pre-made kits available, which contain all the materials you need to replicate it.

 

My thanks once again to Kelly (Digital Beading) and Deb (Aussie Maille), for all the work that goes into making these available.

5 responses

  1. Katalina

    Hi Angie, I discovered your beautiful chainmail while searching for wallet chains. I make chainmail jewelry as well and just recently began making wallet chains. I see that you use metal spikes in some of your pieces, I have been trying to find a source for spikes. Do you sell them or can you refer me to someone that does? Greatly appreciate your time. Katalina

    July 3, 2013 at 7:39 am

    • Hi, thank you for the compliment to my work and sorry for the delay in reply. I actually buy all the spikes used in my work on eBay – they can be a bit tricky to find sometimes as there’s so many acrylic ones, but there are a few sellers (in China) that stock metal alloy ones. I haven’t been able to find a wholesale / bulk supplier yet, but you can buy them in lots of about 20-100.

      July 3, 2013 at 7:20 pm

  2. This piece is stunning. Even more unreal that it is aluminum; I would have sworn it was made of sterling or fine silver j-rings. The metal spikes really add an elegant finish!

    July 10, 2013 at 3:51 am

    • Thank you for your comments 🙂 Bright aluminium is definitely a great alternative to silver when you don’t want the cost (or weight!)

      July 10, 2013 at 4:34 pm

  3. Pingback: The Happily Ever After of Design | Maille Addiction

Leave a Reply

